Featured member

Upcoming events

    • Saturday, March 02, 2019
    • 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    • Frontline Arts Studios: 440 River Rd, Branchburg, NJ 08876
    • 5
    Register


    Sculptural Books with Beth Sheehan

    Saturday Mar 2, 10am-4pm (snow date Mar 16) 

    M: $135, NM: $150, Materials: $17 

    Includes 6 hours of FREE studio time

    In this one-day workshop, students will learn fun, movable book structures including flag books and modified accordions! No prior experience required for these easy-to-learn books, but with unlimited variations possible, even experts will enjoy making them. Students will come away with a variety of unique and interactive book structures that they can make over and over again at home.

    Deadline to sign up is February 20, 2018









    • Saturday, March 30, 2019
    • Saturday, April 06, 2019
    • 2 sessions
    • Frontline Arts Studios: 440 River Rd, Branchburg, NJ 08876
    • 5
    Register


    Hand-Drawn and Photographic Solarplates with Len Merlo

    and Rachel Heberling

    Saturdays Mar 30 and Apr 6, 10am-4pm

    M:$180 NM: $195, Materials: $39 

    Includes 12 hours of FREE studio time

    Up your skills or get introduced to the wonders of Solarplate photopolymer etching! We will start with hand-drawn marks on Mylar in the first class, then edit photographic imagery in Photoshop for transparencies in the 2nd class. You will have the option to either stick with separate techniques or combine them all together! Perfect for all skill levels as we will cover everything from DIY exposure to more advanced methods.

    Deadline to sign up is March 15, 2019









    • Thursday, April 11, 2019
    • 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM
    • Frontline Arts Studios: 440 River Rd, Branchburg, NJ 08876
    • 6
    Register


    Supervised Studio Night with Rachel Heberling

    Thursday Apr 11, 5:30-8:30pm

    M: $25, NM: $35, Materials: you provide 


    Feeling stuck and need some advice? Here’s your chance to drop in and work on a project with Rachel in the studio. In this session we are open to any advice on etching, monotype, relief, letterpress or screen printing. No papermaking or book arts. Please note that this session will only allow for proofing or advice and troubleshooting, not editioning, and equipment is first come, first served.

    Deadline to sign up is March 28, 2019









    • Saturday, April 13, 2019
    • Saturday, April 27, 2019
    • 2 sessions
    • Frontline Arts Studios: 440 River Rd, Branchburg, NJ 08876
    • 5
    Register


    Relief Printing on the Letterpress with Dave DiMarchi

    Saturdays April 13 & 27, 10am-4pm

    M: $245, NM: $260, Materials: $23 

    Includes 12 hours of FREE studio time

    This introductory quick-and-easy relief printing course will explore designing, transferring and carving an image onto a linoleum block for a multiple-color printed edition. Using Frontline Arts’ Vandercook Letterpress, artists will dive into printing their blocks rapidly—letting the Vandercook tackle all the hard parts of printing. Registering second and third colors, and creating a beautifully-printed editions is a breeze! Artists can expect to print an edition of 20 multiple-color, 11x15” prints. All skill levels welcome and encouraged!

    Deadline to sign up is March 29, 2018









Past events

Saturday, February 09, 2019 Silkscreen Monoprinting with Dave DiMarchi
Thursday, January 17, 2019 Professionally Photographed Artwork Sessions with Christopher Ernst
Thursday, December 06, 2018 Grant Writing for Artists with Manda Gorsegner
Saturday, December 01, 2018 Resplendent Eve
Saturday, November 10, 2018 Portfolios & Boxes with Ben Iluzada
Saturday, November 03, 2018 Etching Copper with Rachel Heberling
Saturday, October 13, 2018 Polymer Plate Letterpress Holiday Cards & Stationery with Dave DiMarchi
Saturday, October 06, 2018 Sanganeri Block Printing with Shanti Jain
Saturday, September 29, 2018 Monotypes of the Natural World with Len Merlo and Rachel Heberling
Friday, August 17, 2018 Pressure Printing with Beth Sheehan
Thursday, August 16, 2018 ARMISTICE DAY, 2018 - National Open Call for Artwork
Friday, August 03, 2018 Letterpress Postcards with Dave DiMarchi
Wednesday, August 01, 2018 Silkscreen Monoprints and Variable Prints with Keith Garubba
Saturday, July 28, 2018 Books on Tapes with Dave DiMarchi
Friday, June 29, 2018 Papermaking with Natural & Local Fibers with Dave DiMarchi
Saturday, June 02, 2018 Carborundum Collagraph Prints with Len Merlo
Monday, May 28, 2018 INK & PULP: An Evening to Recognize our Roots
Tuesday, May 01, 2018 struggle to EXIST - National Open Call for Artwork
Saturday, March 17, 2018 Polymer Plate Letterpress Demo with Rachel Heberling and Len Merlo
Saturday, March 03, 2018 Less-Toxic Line Etching with Rachel Heberling
Saturday, February 10, 2018 My Personal Culture/Narrative on Fabric (Textile Screen Printing) with Angela Pilgrim
Saturday, February 03, 2018 Akua Carborundum Gel Workshop with Caren Friedman

Frontline Arts / PCNJ

440 River Road, Branchburg, NJ 08876

908.725.2110

www.frontlinearts.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software